Text-Only Website
 

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Albert Gasparian Athletic Director 714-895-8334 agasparian@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer Area Division Coordinator / Compliance 714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Athletic Facilitator 714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn Athletic Trainer 714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Connie George Athletic Trainer 714-895-8248 cgeorge@gwc.cccd.edu
Suzy Brazney Women’s Equipment Room 714-895-8282 sbrazney@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kawabata Men’s Equipment Room 714-895-8271 kkawabata@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair Athletic Secretary 714-895-8228 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen Athletic Aide 714-895-8271 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bert Villarreal Head Coach 714-895-8260 rvillarreal@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday Assistant Coach - Hitting & Catching 714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
Joe Jameson Assistant Coach - Infield
Cody Evans Assistant Coach - Pitching cevans@gwc.cccd.edu
Andrew Ramos Assistant Coach - Outfield aramos@gwc.cccd.edu
AJ Bayus Assistant Coach - Infield abayus@gwc.cccd.edu
Gary Buckles Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Simpson Head Coach 714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Simpson Head Coach 714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Mitchell Head Coach 714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
David Robinson Defensive Coordinator / Linebacker 714-895-8277 drobinson@gwc.cccd.edu
Sean Corcoran Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers
George Pascoe Assistant Coach / Defensive Line
Andrew Iupati Assistant Coach / Defensive Line
Alex Degiacomo Assistant Coach / Defensive Backs
Darnell Lacy Assistant Coach / Defensive Backs
Junior Tagaloa Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers
Wes Choate Assistant Coach / Running Backs
Steve Valbuena Assistant Coach / Tight Ends
Eddie Steele Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Jake McDowell Assistant Coach / Offensive Line
Milt Tenno Assistant Coach / Running Backs mtenno@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Chou Assistant Coach / Quarterbacks

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alex Gimenez Head Coach 714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Heath Oberle Assistant Coach
Juan Rodriguez
Bob Oseguera
Eric Gonzales Assistant Coach
Carlos Godinez Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Raul Ruiz Head Coach 714-895-8229 rruiz@gwc.cccd.edu
Alex Munoz Assistant Coach
Jesus Reyna Assistant Coach
Jheovany Hernandez Assistant Coach
Maria Galaviz Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Suzy Brazney Head Coach 714-892-7711 ext. 51200 sbrazney@gwc.cccd.edu
Gretchen Bock Assistant Coach 714-892-7711 ext. 58298 gbock@gwc.cccd.edu
Courtney James

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Schubert Head Coach 714-895-8296 mschubert@gwc.cccd.edu
Scott Taylor Assistant Coach 714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Assistant Coach 714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Schubert Head Coach 714-895-8296 mschubert@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kopp Assistant Coach 714-895-8246 kkopp@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Simpson Head Coach 714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Pug Pierce Assistant Coach
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach hankcochrane@aol.com
Don Turnbull Assistant Coach
Adam Pierce Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Simpson Head Coach 714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Pug Pierce Assistant Coach
Don Turnbull Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach hankcochrane@aol.com
Adam Pierce Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kasey Harwell Head Coach 714-895-8329 kharwell@gwc.cccd.edu
Tyler Taylor Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Lawler Head Coach 714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Taylor Head Coach 714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Assistant Coach 714-895-8344 DJohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Genai Kerr Assistant Coach / Goalies

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Kopp Co-Head Coach 714-895-8246 kkopp@gwc.cccd.edu
Mark Canner Co-Head Coach mcanner@gwc.cccd.edu