Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albert Gasparian Athletic Director
714-895-8334 agasparian@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer Area Division Coordinator / Compliance
714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Athletic Facilitator
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn Athletic Trainer
714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Suzy Brazney Women’s Equipment Room
714-895-8282 sbrazney@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kawabata Men’s Equipment Room
714-895-8271 kkawabata@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair Athletic Secretary
714-895-8228 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen Athletic Aide
714-895-8271 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Villarreal Head Coach
714-895-8260 rvillarreal@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday Assistant Coach - Hitting & Catching
714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
James Stellino II Assistant Coach
Gary Buckles Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson Head Coach
714 895-8230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitchell Head Coach
714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
David Robinson Defensive Coordinator / Linebacker
714-895-8277 drobinson@gwc.cccd.edu
George Pascoe Offensive Line
Odell Harrington Defensive Line
oharrington@gwc.cccd.edu
Darnell Lacy Defensive Backs
Sean Corcoran Outside Linebackers
Junior Tagaloa Wide Receivers
Wes Choate Offensive Coordinator and Quarterbacks
Eddie Steele Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Kapono Asuega Assistant Defensive Line
Javell Valley Assistant Offensive Line
Taylor Griswold Assistant Inside Linebackers
Kapono Asuega Assistant Defensive Line
Twin Fernandes Runningbacks

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Gimenez Head Coach
714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Heath Oberle Assistant Coach
Eric Gonzales Assistant Coach
Marvin Devia Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Raul Ruiz Head Coach
714-895-8229 rruiz@gwc.cccd.edu
Alex Munoz Assistant Coach
Jesus Reyna Assistant Coach
Jheovany Hernandez Assistant Coach
Maria Galaviz Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzy Brazney Head Coach
714-892-7711 ext. 51200 sbrazney@gwc.cccd.edu
Stephanie Fleischaker Assistant Coach
Matt Chidester Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Schubert Head Coach
714-895-8296 mschubert@gwc.cccd.edu
Scott Taylor Assistant Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Schubert Head Coach
714-895-8296 mschubert@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson Head Coach
714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Matt Simpson
714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Munoz Head Coach
714-895-8329 pmunoz13@gwc.cccd.edu
Kirk Francis Assistant Coach
Mike Nguyen

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Kim Binder Assistant Coach
Melody Nua Assistant Coach
Paul Munoz Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Assistant Coach
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Genai Kerr Assistant Coach / Goalies

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Canner Head Coach
mcanner@gwc.cccd.edu
Sean Little Assistant Coach
SLittle12@cccd.edu