Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albert Gasparian Athletic Director
714-895-8334 agasparian@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer Area Division Coordinator / Compliance
714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Athletic Facilitator
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair Athletic Secretary
714-895-8228 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen Athletic Aide / Game Management
714-892-7711 ext 55036 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn Athletic Trainer
714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kawabata Men’s Equipment Room
714-895-8271 kkawabata@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Villarreal Head Coach
714-895-8260 rvillarreal@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday Assistant Coach - Hitting & Catching
714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
James Stellino II Assistant Coach
Gary Buckles Assistant Coach
Andrew Ramos Assistant Coach - Outfield
aramos@gwc.cccd.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Alicia Utke Assistant Beach Volleyball Coach
Alyssa Hubbard Assistant Beach Volleyball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson Head Coach
714 895-8230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitchell Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Back
714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
Sean Corcoran Special Teams Coordinator / Outside Linebackers
scorcoran@gwc.cccd.edu
John Shipp Offensive Coordinator and QB Coach
jshipp@gwc.cccd.edu
George Pascoe Tight Ends
Savea Harrington Defensive Line
oharrington@gwc.cccd.edu
Eddie Steele Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Kapono Asuega Defensive Line
Steven Santana Inside Linebackers
Derrick Deese Offensive Line
Toa Tuitea Defensive Line
Jerron Tatum Outside Wide Receivers
Spencer Duncan Inside Wide Receivers
Bob Baiz Offensive Line
Jack McInally Quarterbacks
Kyle Middlebrooks Running Backs

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Gimenez Head Coach
714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Heath Oberle Assistant Coach
Eric Gonzales Assistant Coach
Marvin Devia Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krissy Grana Head Coach
714-895-8229 kgrana@gwc.cccd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Engle Head Coach
sengle1@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor Associate Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer Associate Head Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher Women's Head Coach / Men's Assitant
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson Head Coach
714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Matt Simpson
714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Munoz Head Coach
714-895-8329 pmunoz13@gwc.cccd.edu
Kirk Francis Assistant Coach
Mike Nguyen
Connor Olbright Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Nguyen

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Zach Kappos Assistant Coach
Dan Matulis Assistant Coach
Matt Flesher Women's Head Coach / Men's Assitant
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher Women's Head Coach / Men's Assitant
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Dan Matulis Assistant Coach