Text-Only Website
 

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Albert Gasparian Athletic Director 714-895-8334 agasparian@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer Area Division Coordinator / Compliance 714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Athletic Facilitator 714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn Athletic Trainer 714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Connie George Athletic Trainer 714-895-8248 cgeorge@gwc.cccd.edu
Suzy Brazney Women’s Equipment Room 714-895-8282 sbrazney@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kawabata Men’s Equipment Room 714-895-8271 kkawabata@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair Athletic Secretary 714-895-8228 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen Athletic Aide 714-895-8271 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bert Villarreal Head Coach 714-895-8260 rvillarreal@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday Assistant Coach - Hitting & Catching 714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
Joe Jameson Assistant Coach - Infield
Cody Evans Assistant Coach - Pitching cevans@gwc.cccd.edu
Andrew Ramos Assistant Coach - Outfield aramos@gwc.cccd.edu
AJ Bayus Assistant Coach - Infield abayus@gwc.cccd.edu
Gary Buckles Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Simpson Head Coach 714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Simpson Head Coach 714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Mitchell Head Coach 714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
David Robinson Defensive Coordinator 714-895-8277 drobinson@gwc.cccd.edu
John Shipp Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks
Milt Tenno Running Backs mtenno@gwc.cccd.edu
Dan Brummett Defensive Tackles
Junior Tagaloa Wide Receivers Coach
Sean Corcoran Outside Linebackers
Wes Choate Safeties
Anthony Cobbs
Eddie Steele Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Pat Taylor Offensive Line

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alex Gimenez Head Coach 714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Heath Oberle Assistant Coach
Juan Rodriguez
Bob Oseguera
Eric Gonzales Assistant Coach
Carlos Godinez Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Raul Ruiz Head Coach 714-895-8229 rruiz@gwc.cccd.edu
Alex Munoz Assistant Coach
Jesus Reyna Assistant Coach
Jheovany Hernandez Assistant Coach
Maria Galaviz Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Suzy Brazney Head Coach 714-892-7711 ext. 51200 sbrazney@gwc.cccd.edu
Gretchen Bock Assistant Coach 714-892-7711 ext. 58298 gbock@gwc.cccd.edu
Courtney James

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Schubert Head Coach 714-895-8296 mschubert@gwc.cccd.edu
Scott Taylor Assistant Coach 714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Assistant Coach 714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Titus Knight

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Schubert Head Coach 714-895-8296 mschubert@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kopp Assistant Coach 714-895-8246 kkopp@gwc.cccd.edu
Titus Knight

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Simpson Head Coach 714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Pug Pierce Assistant Coach
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach hankcochrane@aol.com
Don Turnbull Assistant Coach
Adam Pierce Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Simpson Head Coach 714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Pug Pierce Assistant Coach
Don Turnbull Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach hankcochrane@aol.com
Adam Pierce Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kasey Harwell Head Coach 714-895-8329 kharwell@gwc.cccd.edu
Tyler Taylor Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Lawler Head Coach 714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Melody Nua Assistant Coach
Kasey Harwell Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Taylor Head Coach 714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Assistant Coach 714-895-8344 DJohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Julian Gonzalez

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Kopp Head Coach 714-895-8246 kkopp@gwc.cccd.edu
Mark Canner Assistant Coach