Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albert Gasparian Athletic Director
714-895-8334 agasparian@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer Area Division Coordinator / Compliance
714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Athletic Facilitator
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn Athletic Trainer
714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Suzy Brazney Women’s Equipment Room
714-895-8282 sbrazney@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kawabata Men’s Equipment Room
714-895-8271 kkawabata@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair Athletic Secretary
714-895-8228 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen Athletic Aide
714-895-8271 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Villarreal Head Coach
714-895-8260 rvillarreal@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday Assistant Coach - Hitting & Catching
714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
James Stellino II Assistant Coach
Gary Buckles Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson Head Coach
714 895-8230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitchell Head Coach
714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
John Shipp Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks
Sean Corcoran Assist. Head Coach / Outside Linebackers
George Pascoe Offensive Line
Savea Harrington Defensive Line
oharrington@gwc.cccd.edu
Junior Tagaloa Wide Receivers
Wes Choate Defensive Coordinator / Inside Linebackers
Eddie Steele Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Steven Santana Running Backs
Chris Perkins Inside Wide Receivers
Bob Baiz Offensive Line
Twin Fernandes Defensive Backs
Kapono Asuega Defensive Line

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Gimenez Head Coach
714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Heath Oberle Assistant Coach
Eric Gonzales Assistant Coach
Marvin Devia Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krissy Grana Head Coach
714-895-8229 kgrana@gwc.cccd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzy Brazney Co-Head Coach
714-892-7711 ext. 51200 sbrazney@gwc.cccd.edu
Stephanie Fleischaker Co-Head Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Schubert Head Coach
714-895-8296 mschubert@gwc.cccd.edu
Scott Taylor Assistant Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Schubert Head Coach
714-895-8296 mschubert@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson Head Coach
714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Matt Simpson
714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach
Erica Cosby Throws Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Munoz Head Coach
714-895-8329 pmunoz13@gwc.cccd.edu
Kirk Francis Assistant Coach
Mike Nguyen
Connor Olbright Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Kim Binder Assistant Coach
Melody Nua Assistant Coach
Paul Munoz Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Assistant Coach
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher Head Coach
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu