Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albert Gasparian Athletic Director
714-895-8334 agasparian@gwc.cccd.edu
Noreen Yoshida-Peer Area Division Coordinator / Compliance
714-895-8333 nyoshida@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Athletic Facilitator
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kimberly Blair Athletic Secretary
714-895-8228 kblair@gwc.cccd.edu
Tim Bremen Athletic Aide / Game Management
714-892-7711 ext 55036 tbremen@gwc.cccd.edu
Pat Frohn Athletic Trainer
714-895-8165 pfrohn@gwc.cccd.edu
Kyle Kawabata Men’s Equipment Room
714-895-8271 kkawabata@gwc.cccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bert Villarreal Head Coach
714-895-8260 rvillarreal@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Monday Assistant Coach - Hitting & Catching
714-895-8260 mmonday@gwc.cccd.edu
James Stellino II Assistant Coach
Gary Buckles Assistant Coach
Andrew Ramos Assistant Coach - Outfield
aramos@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson Head Coach
714 895-8230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Mitchell Head Coach
714-895-8277 nmitchell@gwc.cccd.edu
Sean Corcoran Assist. Head Coach / Recruitment Coordinator
scorcoran@gwc.cccd.edu
John Shipp Offensive Coordinator and QB Coach
jshipp@gwc.cccd.edu
George Pascoe Offensive Line
Savea Harrington Defensive Line
oharrington@gwc.cccd.edu
Eddie Steele Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Steven Santana Running Backs
Chris Perkins Inside Wide Receivers
Bob Baiz Offensive Line
Kapono Asuega Defensive Line

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Gimenez Head Coach
714-895-8964 agimenez@gwc.cccd.edu
Heath Oberle Assistant Coach
Eric Gonzales Assistant Coach
Marvin Devia Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krissy Grana Head Coach
714-895-8229 kgrana@gwc.cccd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stesha Brazil Head Coach
714-895-8298 sbrazil1@gwc.cccd.edu
Maria Sio Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor Associate Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Tracy Maurer Associate Head Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher Head Coach
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Simpson Head Coach
714 892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monique Henderson Head Coach
714-895-8273 mhenderson@gwc.cccd.edu
Matt Simpson
714-892-7711 ext. 58230 msimpson@gwc.cccd.edu
Hank Cochrane Assistant Coach
Erica Cosby Throws Coach
Michael Kelter Assistant Coach
Kevin Magula Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Munoz Head Coach
714-895-8329 pmunoz13@gwc.cccd.edu
Kirk Francis Assistant Coach
Mike Nguyen
Connor Olbright Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Lawler Head Coach
714-895-8331 wlawler@gwc.cccd.edu
Mike Nguyen
Paul Munoz Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Taylor Head Coach
714-895-8235 staylor@gwc.cccd.edu
Danny Johnson Assistant Coach
714-895-8344 djohnson@gwc.cccd.edu
Zach Kappos Assistant Coach
Dan Matulis Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Flesher Head Coach
mflesher@gwc.cccd.edu
Bre Ritter Assistant Coach
Melissa Bergesen Assistant Coach